Fresh Pear Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great! I would not change a thing, except maybe trying it with apples next time!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle0255

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great recipe! Used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, substituted ginger for nutmeg and used walnuts instead of pecan. Turned out fantastic, will definitely make again. Next time would like to try using less sugar and using applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
AMAZING! MOIST! I thought the spice was perfect! I LOVE flavor! I also used half the amount of oil and then added applesauce.. the ONLY thing is ..it COULD be a little less sweet.. !!Thank you Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doree'
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This turned out pretty good - a little bit soggy in the middle but I think that is the nature of cakes in bundt tins. Anyway, the only change I made was to add 1 tsp ginger, omit the cloves and cut the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good!! I did not use the cloves because I did not have any on hand. I also added a splash of vanilla extract. Turned out great!! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Thank you, thank you for this great recipe. I have a nephew who has a milk allergy and so this was perfect for him and it is also low fat. By the way my nephew hates pears but boy does he love this cake, he always has 2 or 3 pieces and he is only 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My husband hated it. Should have used eggs and not only whites. Turned out too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This turned out more crumbly than I would have liked and we didn't eat much of it, threw it away after a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
co worker made this cake using 3 eggs instead of whites. It was moist & delicious, definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States