Fresh Peach Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is good with grilled chicken or pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I REALLY liked this! It was great as a dip for white corn tortilla chips. The flavors probably would have blended together better had I let this chill before eating, but it smelled so good when I made it, I just couldn't wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I "tweaked" the recipe a little to give it more of a traditional salsa flavor...all it needed was jalapenos and cilantro! I also left out the additional sugar. VERY GOOD..thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This salsa was really, really good. I would definitely recommend putting the sugar in last and tasting it before you add any sugar. I didn't need it at all because it ended up plenty sweet. I did add some salt and pepper and used some Tabasco sauce to give it a kick. It was excellent for dipping some tortilla chips in and I think it would be fantastic on chicken, beef, or fish. My husband absolutely could not stop eating this salsa. He had to tell himself to stop eating it but he couldn't. A definite keeping in my home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was very good. I did not add the additional sugar, as I thought it was sweet enough without it. Served it over grilled red snapper and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was a great salsa and my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I'm not particularly into peaches - I can take them or leave them - but I had some on hand, so I tried a random recipe here. I'd also never used crystallized ginger before - it's fairly expensive, I found. The combination with the green onions and marmalade was nice - my palate isn't sensitive enough that I really noticed the sugar, vinegar or ginger. I didn't eat this on grilled meats, as a previous reviewer suggested - that probably would've been good. I mainly just had it alone, like a fruit cocktail. I probably should've also tried a bit of it served warm, as suggested. It was a bit interesting, though, how some "juice" developed in the bottom of the bowl after the mixture sat in the fridge for a while. In the end, I found this to be a fairly good dish. It didn't knock my socks off, since I'm not much into peaches. But I suspect that people who love peaches, and are a bit adventuresome, will probably give this a 4- or even a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Way too sweet for my taste. Couldn't figure out what to use it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States