Fresh Peach Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was really good flavored! Texture was a little odd though. I only made one pie, cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and the water to 1 1/2 cups. Next time I will cut the cornstarch to 2 T. as it "jelled" really quickly and firmly! But will definitely make again. Will try with Splenda and sugar-free Jello to eliminate the sugar. Addendum: Made the second one sugar free using 1/2 cup Splenda, 2 T. cornstarch, 1 cup water and sugar free Jello. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This is a wonderful way to use fresh peaches. It's also a cool summertime dessert that almost prepares itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe is so versatile. Just match the fresh fruit to the jello flavor. The strawberry is incredible. I don't think there is enough filling to make 2 pies but definitely enough for a deep dish pie or a regular pie shell and a few tarts. I have also used this with prepared shortbread crust for a really easy version. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
It was the best way to use the peaches we bought in our trip to Georgia. The recipe is good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It was pretty sugery so I would cut that down. I would also do more peaches and less glaze. Pretty good taste however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This pie is amazing! This is the first recipe I've ever used for a fresh peach pie (my mom always baked them), and now it's the only recipe I ever use. The instructions are clear, and it's quick and simple to make. The first time I made it I modified it because I happened to have apricot jell-o on hand instead of peach. Now I much prefer this variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This is the best fresh peach pie I have ever made. As soon as I make them, they are gone, my whole family loves the fresh peach taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Great Peach Pie. Recipe only made one pie though. I only used 1/3 cup sugar and a large box of sugar free peach jello. Turned out a bit stiff but fantastic for an extremely low sugar dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillyconniegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I've used this recipe many times over the last few years -- typically in August, when we get fresh peaches from the Western Slope of Colorado. The pies are always a big hit, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
This recipe was great, BUT.. I used about 5-6 cups of peaches and this barely covered one pie. I used all of the peaches I had, so I had way entirely too much of the jello mixture that went to waste. Next time I'll cut the jello mixture in half for one pie and definitley use more than four cups of peaches. I thought the pie would mold more but I may not have refrigerated it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States