Fresh Peach Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
How do you get the top crust baked? I don't see where it was put in the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is a good recipe, but it depends on how much thick gelatin you want covering the peaches (I use 1/2, or a little more, pkg. flavored gelatin and about 1 cup of water). The sugar could be cut to 1/2 cup. By adding the sugar a little at a time until you can get the level of sweetness you'd like in your pie. The cornstarch does thicken it up even more. I used 2 T cornstarch and the filling turned out fine and plenty stiff. This recipe is like making a package of peach gelatin, putting peaches in it and putting it into a crust, but the cornstarch gives it less of a chance to make the pie crust soggy and a pie with a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My mother has used this recipe for years. We've experimented over time and used different combinations of jello and fruit. Our favorite was one made with tropical fruit jello and all different kinds of fruits and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdpink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I would never make this pie again, too much gelatin....no flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Way to sugery! I cut the recipe in half to make only one pie and I wish I would have cut the sugar in half after that as well. I didn't have any cornstarch so I used flour instead. For every 1 tablespoon of cornstarch I used 2 tablespoons flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It was pretty sugery so I would cut that down. I would also do more peaches and less glaze. Pretty good taste however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This fresh, no-bake (except the crust) peach pie was excellent! A great summer dessert. Willl make it again next summer with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe is so versatile. Just match the fresh fruit to the jello flavor. The strawberry is incredible. I don't think there is enough filling to make 2 pies but definitely enough for a deep dish pie or a regular pie shell and a few tarts. I have also used this with prepared shortbread crust for a really easy version. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This pie is amazing! This is the first recipe I've ever used for a fresh peach pie (my mom always baked them), and now it's the only recipe I ever use. The instructions are clear, and it's quick and simple to make. The first time I made it I modified it because I happened to have apricot jell-o on hand instead of peach. Now I much prefer this variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This pie is getting 5 stars because my husband said it's the best one I've ever made. I did use a little less sugar and made one deep dish peach pie instead of 2 regular pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States