Fresh Peach Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Awesome pie! I did find the directions a little confusing in terms of how many peaches I needed (i.e. do I use 2 cups of cut peaches and then mash them or use 2 cups of mashed peaches). So, I used 2 cups of mashed peaches (which was 4 peaches) and 4 cups of sliced peaches (each peach yielded about a cup). The only change I made to the recipe was instead of layering the peaches and glaze, I just stirred the glaze and sliced peaches together. The pie set up perfectly and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My family LOVED this. My husband said it was the best peach pie he's ever had. I sliced the fresh peaches super thin and made a very pretty spiral design. My only complaint, and the only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars, was that it never really "set" -it was a bit on the runny side, but that did not affect the flavor...it was very fresh tasting and delicious! Maybe more cornstarch next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I love this recipe! The nutmeg gives it a unique flavor, so it doesn't taste like every other peach pie. One of my favorite pie recipes I've come across in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I think it is a shame to cook fresh peaches, this recipe was perfect and simple. Also works with strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Really good, substituted oj for the water and splenda for the sugar. Placed half of the mashed peach glaze on the bottom of the crust, then placed sliced peaches after I tossed them with a 2T of splenda & a squeeze of lemon juice. Topped with rest of glaze. Placed fat free whipped topping on pie slices as I served them, which stayed together perfectly. Fresh pie taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Yum!! Got rave revues from everyone at the "pi" party I took this to. I didn't use all the cooked mixture, just about half, and ate the rest with a spoon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This tastes great. I love fresh peaches! I increased the cornstarch by 1 T and I decreased the water but it still didn't set up great. Looked great until I cut it but still tasted great! Just realized I forgot the nutmeg, have to try again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
The mixture of cooked and non cooked peaches was so nice. I will make this again. Delicious! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States