Fresh Peach Dumplings Served with Hard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
just like my momma used to make. Easy to make, and great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Old fashion taste and feel to recipe. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
made this for the second time,tasty but i added sugar,ground cinnamon, ground clove to peach before sealing the dough used no topping just browned the dough . fast& easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
mary k.m.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is a very good recipe. I only ended up using half a peach in each dumpling. The dough didn't want to cooperate when I tried to hold slippery peach halves together and wrap the dough up and over. I am really rating the dumplings only. I could not use the hard sauce recipe as I have a real problem with using raw eggs in any recipe. I made a sauce using peach schnapps instead and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I thought this was a great dessert. I loved the combination of the very tart peaches with the sweetness of the hard sauce. The peaches that I had used were fresh and were as sweet and juicy as could be, but all of that sweetness cooked out and the hard sauce was almost necessary. I used melted, instead of softened butter to make it easier to mix. The dough was fabulously flaky and didn't burn in the oven, which was my concern with the idea of wrapping the dough around the peach. The ice water is a key factor for this dough! I hope you enjoy this wonderful recipe. I wish I had created it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These were very tasty! However, for 6 smallish peaches, I needed more dough. I couldn't even cover them completely, let alone pinch them together at the top. Next time I will double the recipe for the dough, but only use 8 peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARYNLEAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
These dumplings are very good. Love the dough. Gave a four because of the egg. I did put the sauce on the dumpings while still pretty warm hoping this would take care of the raw egg , even still my husband and I ate them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
There was a review that stated that without the sauce it was just dough and peach...I AGREE!! Here is an alternative...search this site for " grilled peaches with berry sauce"...it actually came in an email to me from allrecipes..instead of wrapping the peaches in foil, wrap them in the dough in this recipe and bake according to the directions in the dough recipe to ensure that the dough gets done. This was TRULY AMAZING...I topped with the hard sauce, and a little more of the berry sauce over the hard sauce...pretty and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
These were good with ice cream, but by themselves they were just dough and peach. If I make these again I will try adding some spices and a little sugar inside the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States