Fresh Peach Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
OMG! The best ever peach dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Not a fan. I was expecting the peach flavor to come through more than it did. The volume of very sweet whipped cream was overwhelming. Crust was okay. My guests and family agreed this was not a keeper recipe for fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I've made this exactly as written, and then two other ways. The most popular was exactly as original except 4 peaches and a little over 1/2 pound of fresh cherries. This dessert gets completely eaten every time, and I get a ton of compliments. So a five star for orig, and with variety. I made a banana/ chocolate version but it was too sweet. Stick to the fresh, summertime, stone fruits. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Ive made this recipe for years. But I make the crust with vanilla wafer, which gives it a more delicate taste with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was just okay. I thought this would be a no-fail recipe but I was found it was a lot of work for what you got. I used raspberries as well as peaches (but otherwise followed the recipe exactly) and it was really the fresh fruit that carried the dish - serving them with sweetened whipped cream would have been a lot less work and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've made this numerous times…Might be the best dessert I've ever had and all of my guests have concurred. Peaches MUST be fresh and ripe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this recipe to take to my church picnic! WOW! It was a hit. I only had one tiny piece left and everyone wanted the recipe. I did not change a thing. The great thing is that I took a chance and made it Saturday morning hoping that the peaches would not discolor by Sunday at noon. I was not disappointed. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was AMAZING! My only hint would be not to let the marshmallow cool toooo much as it doesn't blend easy with the whipped cream. Will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this dessert and make it almost every summer. Sometimes, instead of peaches, we will substitute strawberries and blueberries and it tastes just as good! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States