Fresh Peach Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Ive made this recipe for years. But I make the crust with vanilla wafer, which gives it a more delicate taste with the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was just okay. I thought this would be a no-fail recipe but I was found it was a lot of work for what you got. I used raspberries as well as peaches (but otherwise followed the recipe exactly) and it was really the fresh fruit that carried the dish - serving them with sweetened whipped cream would have been a lot less work and tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've made this numerous times…Might be the best dessert I've ever had and all of my guests have concurred. Peaches MUST be fresh and ripe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made this recipe to take to my church picnic! WOW! It was a hit. I only had one tiny piece left and everyone wanted the recipe. I did not change a thing. The great thing is that I took a chance and made it Saturday morning hoping that the peaches would not discolor by Sunday at noon. I was not disappointed. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was AMAZING! My only hint would be not to let the marshmallow cool toooo much as it doesn't blend easy with the whipped cream. Will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband and I LOVE this dessert and make it almost every summer. Sometimes, instead of peaches, we will substitute strawberries and blueberries and it tastes just as good! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I would like to make this dessert for a pot luck church picnic in June. I have a 5 pound bag of graham cracker crumbs in my freezer that I bought at my bulk store. Can anyone tell me how many cups of crumbs I need to equal 16 full crackers. Thanks for any help or suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
We love this! This is my go-to dessert for gatherings. I've made this several times, always layered in a trifle bowl for a lovely presentation (3 layers of crust, cream, then fruit, ending with a sprinkling of crust on top). I've used peaches, sweetened strawberries, and a tropical concoction of crushed pineapple, sliced bananas, and coconut (added coconut cream to cream mixture). I'm always asked for the recipe. It gets better as the days go by. Hubs wants me to try blackberries next. Hmm, we'll see ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for a family gathering..It was so good, not super easy but really good..Then I went to make it for my in-laws gathering and no-one in the family really likes peaches so I made it with frozen blueberries( ones that I had picked myself)..never thawed them out just put them in sort of still frozen turned out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States