Fresh Peach Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Pretty dessert! Very tasty! We added Orange juice instead of milk just to add a little tartness to the sweet of the marshmallow! Lightens ups the sweetness a bit!Really great dish to share during the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I have had this recipe for years, but it was made with either cherry or blueberry pie filling. Tried it with the peaches--it was phenomenol!! Thanks for a new twist on a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Made one with peaches & one with strawberries for a party. Everyone loved them, but they seemed to like the strawberry one the best. I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was great, However I had to make it with strawberries because I could not find really nice peaches, still it is delicious, next time I will definitely use peaches, Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a wonderful dessert! I used a combination of ripe and almost ripe peaches some were slightly tart. I am glad because the creme is very sweet! I can see how the others liked it with strawberries for sure! I used the home made vanilla bean marshmallows from Whole Foods... M.mm.mmmmmm! Ps...Wait for the marshmallow to cool...Don't ruin it with cool whip! It wouldn't compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. It melts in your mouth. I bet you can't just eat one piece. I brought it to a women's get together & it got rave reviews. In fact, I'm making it again for my dinner party. yummy. I followed the directions exactly & it was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Used fresh strawberries. It was amazing, my new favorite dessert. Our dinner guest just asked me for the recipe. Note: I added the whipped cream before the marshmallow mix cooled and it 'deflated' the whipped cream. I wonder if using a tub of coolwhip would change the taste/texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great Dessert! Everyone enjoyed it and several commented on the fresh peach flavor. I followed the recipe with the exception of using 7 peaches (mine were not very big) and I forgot to reserve 1/4 cup of the crust to sprinkle on top. I am looking forward to making this again before the end of summer and fresh peaches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My families new favorite. Very fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious! I was concerned that it might be too sweet, but it was great! And even better the next day. Perfect for hot summer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States