Fresh Peach Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was great, However I had to make it with strawberries because I could not find really nice peaches, still it is delicious, next time I will definitely use peaches, Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I have had this recipe for years, but it was made with either cherry or blueberry pie filling. Tried it with the peaches--it was phenomenol!! Thanks for a new twist on a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elko, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
What a lovely light dessert and the possibilities are endless. Fresh fruit so much better than the pie fillings we used to use. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Used fresh strawberries. It was amazing, my new favorite dessert. Our dinner guest just asked me for the recipe. Note: I added the whipped cream before the marshmallow mix cooled and it 'deflated' the whipped cream. I wonder if using a tub of coolwhip would change the taste/texture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Made one with peaches & one with strawberries for a party. Everyone loved them, but they seemed to like the strawberry one the best. I will make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great Dessert! Everyone enjoyed it and several commented on the fresh peach flavor. I followed the recipe with the exception of using 7 peaches (mine were not very big) and I forgot to reserve 1/4 cup of the crust to sprinkle on top. I am looking forward to making this again before the end of summer and fresh peaches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a wonderful dessert! I used a combination of ripe and almost ripe peaches some were slightly tart. I am glad because the creme is very sweet! I can see how the others liked it with strawberries for sure! I used the home made vanilla bean marshmallows from Whole Foods... M.mm.mmmmmm! Ps...Wait for the marshmallow to cool...Don't ruin it with cool whip! It wouldn't compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Made this 2 days ago with fresh Tx peaches, and it was delightful, but the crust wasn't light and crumbly and had to be eaten with spoons. Although it was delicious, I think there are other faster recipes of the same sort that don't require quite the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Pretty dessert! Very tasty! We added Orange juice instead of milk just to add a little tartness to the sweet of the marshmallow! Lightens ups the sweetness a bit!Really great dish to share during the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My families new favorite. Very fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States