Fresh Peach Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Simple and delicious! The whole family loved it. We all agreed it needs a better name. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This dessert was wonderful. I put 1/4 cup of sugar in the graham crackers instead of 1/2 (by mistake initially), but used the 1/4 extra to keep the peaches from turning brown. I chunked my peaches and put sugar over them versus slicing and laying flat which also worked well, but took more time. I have found that it works well to melt the marshmellows first so that they can cool while you are doing the other steps. I have taken this to work and also served at my son's birthday party. I have printed several copies of the recipe for others per thier request. It is very good and would be excellent with other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. It melts in your mouth. I bet you can't just eat one piece. I brought it to a women's get together & it got rave reviews. In fact, I'm making it again for my dinner party. yummy. I followed the directions exactly & it was perfect. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Our new favorite dessert now....very easy recipe to follow....the only thing I did different was to melt the marshmallows in the microwave.....a great summertime dessert...I used fresh peaches from the farmer's market....this one has been added to my recipe box....would defintely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Delicious! I was concerned that it might be too sweet, but it was great! And even better the next day. Perfect for hot summer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
My families new favorite. Very fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Pretty dessert! Very tasty! We added Orange juice instead of milk just to add a little tartness to the sweet of the marshmallow! Lightens ups the sweetness a bit!Really great dish to share during the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Made this 2 days ago with fresh Tx peaches, and it was delightful, but the crust wasn't light and crumbly and had to be eaten with spoons. Although it was delicious, I think there are other faster recipes of the same sort that don't require quite the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was a wonderful dessert! I used a combination of ripe and almost ripe peaches some were slightly tart. I am glad because the creme is very sweet! I can see how the others liked it with strawberries for sure! I used the home made vanilla bean marshmallows from Whole Foods... M.mm.mmmmmm! Ps...Wait for the marshmallow to cool...Don't ruin it with cool whip! It wouldn't compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1cookinmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great Dessert! Everyone enjoyed it and several commented on the fresh peach flavor. I followed the recipe with the exception of using 7 peaches (mine were not very big) and I forgot to reserve 1/4 cup of the crust to sprinkle on top. I am looking forward to making this again before the end of summer and fresh peaches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States