Fresh Peach Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Enjoyed by every one of the 30 who had it for dessert today. I used nectarines because the peaches didn't look so good. And in the second go around I eliminated the sugar in the whipped cream. Given that marshmallows are entirely sugar, it was a bit of overkill to add sugar to the whipping cream. An excellent dessert, elegant - and even those who wouldn't normally care about having dessert raved about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
It was even better the next day since the flavors had time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Absolute favorite recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is one of those desserts that you pull from the fridge to take one little bite and end up eating a whole bunch! We all loved this! I followed the directions to a T, and I wouldn't make any changes. Don't be tempted to use other products in place of the marshmallows/whipping cream mixture because it won't be quite the same! Yes, that does take a little time, but it's worth it. You'll need a 10 oz bag of marshmallows for this. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely amazing dessert!!! Took it to a potluck and everyone loved it. This is definitely going into my bag of tricks on how to impress while pleasing the tastebuds. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is amazing and simple. If you don't want to make the graham cracker crust then buy one pre-made, but you'll miss out on the crumbles on top. Don't let the marshmallow cool too much or it will be difficult to combine. Feel free to experiment but this is perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
OMG! My great aunt made this dessert when I was a kid some 20 years ago (from Illinois)! I've been searching for the recipe and this is pretty dang close! My whole family loves it, kiddos too. Since I live in New Zealand graham crackers aren't easy to come by so I just used a plain cookie which was ok but not recommended. My great aunt used vanilla wafers which is what I would definitely recommend! I too melted my marshmallows in the microwave and would also suggest you do that first so they can cool. In my opinion there is no substitute for fresh cream. My husband isn't a huge fan of fresh cream but mixed with the marshmallow he loved it. I've never tried with other fruits but man, with peaches it's divine! Simply yummy and incredibly easy! Will keep this forever now I found it again!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANLAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn555
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is a great end-of-summer recipe -- along with peaches being in season this time of year, we had marshmallows and graham crackers left over from a Labor Day camping trip! Thus, instead of mini marshmallows I used 5 c. of the regular size. Also, I had Redi-whip left over from a party so I used 7 c. of that instead of the cream and sugar. I added about 6 iced oatmeal cookies with the graham cracker mixture for added flavor. I used 6 white peaches, diced, and made these in muffin tins. I made a dozen individual servings in muffin tins, then had enough left over to fill a pie dish as well -- and still had about three cups of peaches left for snacking! I filled each muffin tin with about 1 T. graham cracker mixture, 1 T. whipped mixture, 1 1/2 T. peaches, 1 T. whipped mixture and a sprinkle of graham cracker mixture on top. The dessert holds up fairly well in the muffin tins and doesn't require spoons if you eat carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Everyone loved this! I microwaved the mini marshmallows and milk at 50% power for 45 seconds twice, stirring after each time increment which makes quick work of the melting marshmallow step. For the crumb base I subbed 1/2 ginger snap cookies and processed them in the food processor with the graham cracker crumbs and the butter. I reserved 1/2 cup to sprinkle on top just because the crumbs were so tasty! Used a chilled bowl and beaters which helped with the whipped cream on such a hot and toasty day! I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Super easy and very good - I learned that I cannot whip coffee cream so I used 1 tub of cool whip instead and it was super good - I can imagine how amazing this would be with real cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Peach Melba

See how to make an amazing peach melba with fresh raspberry sauce!

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States