Fresh Peach Cobbler II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
I thought it was delicious and not too hard or long to make. I already had all the ingredients at the house which made it easier too! One note about the directions...in step 2, after mixing the sugar, lemon, etc. Spread on top of peaches and put all in the oven while making the shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
It was easy and good and I had all of the ingredients on hand! Quick, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This Peach Cobbler really is good. I did not have Lemon Zest and Almond Extract. Instead, I decreased the sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1 tablespoon Vanilla to the dough. My family thought, it was sweet enough - and the taste of the Peaches was not hidden under Sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I used 4 cups of fresh peaches (which are easy to peel by dipping in boiling water for about 20 seconds and then dipping in cold water). I substituted vanilla for almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I used 4-5 cups peaches and only 2/3 c.sugar(1/3 c brown sugar;1/3 white) plus 1/2 t. vanilla. For topping sugar I added a sprinkling of nutmeg. This is very good warm with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was great! The only thing I did differently was to add about a tsp of cinnamon and a 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the shortbread batter. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I recommend adding this to your repertoire of recipes for desserts using fresh peaches! I doubled the ingredients in order to bake the cobbler in a 9x13 pyrex dish. I used my food processor to quickly mix the biscuit crust. So easy, so yummy. Be sure to have vanilla ice cream or whipped cream as a topping. Your family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I have now made this recipe 3 times in 2 weeks, peaches are in season and this is a great night time treat. I definetly will keep this in my regularly used recipes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
GREAT DESSERT!!! I served this for a dinner party in individual ramekins and my guests loved it. I did not add the lemon and increased the almond extract to one teaspoon (personal preference) and it turned out absolutely delicious. I did not find the crust to be too salty, it is only 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
heating the fruit first really does make a big difference in the amount of liquid. I have made this twice and both times I didn't have a soupy mess. Versatile recipe - I added a few berries I had, some fresh ginger and cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINSEID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States