Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
The perfect summertime dessert--an old-fashioned peach cobbler, with a sweet biscuit topping that isn't the slightest bit doughy. Preheating the fruit mixture blends the sugar and thickening nicely; I added a splash of tequila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I made this for my in-laws and they just loved it!! I prepped all the dry ingredients and cut up the peaches prior to dinner. This made for quick preparation once the dinner dishes were done! The cobbler part wasn't doughy at all and I added a little bit of cinnamon for a little extra kick! We put a little vanilla ice cream on it and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I think that a hot fresh peach cobbler is about as close to heaven as one can get! This recipe was easy, low in sugar and fat(sort of) and with fresh, fresh peaches came out wonderful. I substituted 1/4 cup whole wheat flour for white flour with the topping too. I will certainly make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
Delicious ! Help from my 10 year old - she loved it making it and eating it (mostly the topping).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
Easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
My husband abd 3 children loved this quick yet yummy peach cobbler. It was a great recipe for that spur of the momentdessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I needed a topping for a cheesecake, and had peaches on hand -- the peach filling part of this recipe fit the bill perfectly. Easy, delicious, and exactly what I was looking for! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAC813

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrensburg, New York, USA
Living In: South Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
YUM, YUM, YUMMMMY!! This was everything I was expecting in a peach cobbler. I had to half the recipe because I didn't have enough peaches, but I kept the topping amount the same. PERFECT. Loved this dessert!! Definate keeper and will make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I'd never made any sort of cobbler before, and this one was terrific. I did add a pinch of ginger to the peaches, and then also doubled the topping, then baked it all in a cast iron skillet. It was all gone - fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I made this recipe the night before Mothers Day because my mother-in-law requested I make a desert for our trip to see her mother the next day. Normally she responds to my cooking as "That was...nice", but she loved this cobbler!! Although time consuming, it was picture perfect and I reheated it in about 15 minutes the next day before I served it. Everyone loved how it tasted. Since I couldn't get fresh peaches I used jar peaches and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States