Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was delicious. I followed the recipe except added a little cinnamon to the topping. I love that it was not overly sweet. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great cobbler! I followed the advice of the reviewers and doubled the topping ,added more cinnamon to the peaches (2 teaspoons) and I sprinkled sugar on the toppings before putting the cobbler in the oven. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Pretty good as written, even better after I made some changes. I used 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup light brown sugar and 1 tsp vanilla in the fillng. Changed sugar in topping to brown sugar and increased it to 1/4 cup, added 2 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, used unsalted butter in place of shortening and used heavy cream in place of milk. After all that - it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love this Peach Cobbler this is what I used... 1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1/4 cup white,1/4 light brown sugar 2 1/2 tablespoon flour 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon 2 can peaches sliced with juice 1/2 real lemon juice 2 1/2 cup all-purpose flour 1/4 CUP white sugar 3 teaspoons baking powder 1 teaspoon salt 1/2 cup real butter 1 cup of warm milk I also feel that when were doing recipes that someone SUBMITTED we should know that we may have to play around what the recipe to make it our own new recipe as everyone may not like it the sameway as the person who SUBMITTED but atlease they took there time to share what us,give us the start we need to make our own new family recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I found this way too sweet, although it doesn't seem to be a problem anyone else had. I used frozen peaches and butter instead of shortening. I will make this again, but I will scale back the sugar considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was pretty good. I did use frozen peaches because I can't get any good peaches fresh right now. I used 2 bags of frozen peaches and just thawed them out before making the peach sauce. I followed the advice of a couple of reviews and doubled the topping. I wish I had not. Ended up scraping off half of it because it over powered the peaches. I did sprinkle sugar on top of the topping before baking. I will make again but without doubling the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
great!Family wants it all the time.And easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I doubled the recipe and used 1c whole wheat flour and 1c all purpose flour and butter instead of shortening. I can't keep it around once it cools enough to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tre4evor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
A nice, doughy cobbler - not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I hate to say it, but I hated this recipe. I tossed it out. Peaches were good, but the topping tasted like nasty bland flavorless biscuits. Gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States