Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good. I didn't peel the peaches, but they tasted fine anyway. I also doubled the dough topping. It wasn't too sugary, and was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susie
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Beautiful Easter dessert! Adjusted the yield to 8 servings and used (2) 16oz bags of frozen peaches (since fresh ones aren't in season yet). Doubled biscuit topping ingredients and I improvised with a little extra cornstarch, sugar, cinnamon, and lemon juice to filling. I also added cinnamon and a little extra sugar to the topping. Everything was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I wasn't particularly fond of the topping of this cobbler, but my husband said he thought it was "alright". I did double the topping as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I doubled the topping used the smaller sized rectangular pan and left the skin on the peaches. Next time I will add some more spices to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
So delicious! The whole family loved it! I followed the advice of others and doubled the topping. I'm glad I did bc it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a very disappointing recipe. The topping was way too thick!!! The filling was good...but overpowered by the thick topping. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Super easy to make and very delicious. We used nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I think that this will be a do over in my house. It was delicious!! I took the advice of some other members and doubled the pastry and sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on the pastry before baking. Mmmmmm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was great! I doubled the topping as others suggested and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar before baking. A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Tried it and the family loved it, I will be making this cobbler one of my regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M C Cookalott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osteen, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States