Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent, Easy, Flavorful. I was short of peaches by a cup so I added Blueberries and my husband loves it both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made 1-1/2 times the topping and it seemed just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ's Grandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Do NOT double the crust, it makes way way to much. The crust is very buscuit-like and when you double it it totally makes it like a tray of buscuits with some peach perserves on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Made this directly as written. The pie filling was awesome. The cobbler portion was like eating a biscuit. Too thick and "doughy". I will use the pie filling portion again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Not sure why others thought this recipes was 5 stars. The topping was more like a biscuit consistency and tasted like one too. It didn't have the typical buttery sugar crumbly goodness other recipes have. the peach filling was delicious but i'd combine it with a different topping recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Loved it just the way it was tho I did use butter and sprinkled some cinnamon & sugar on top but we really didn't think I needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This recipe is identical to the one in my Betty Crocker cookbook from the '70's. I have used this trusty recipe for several decades and have made only slight modifications over the years. Sometimes I'm in the mood for more fruit, sometimes more dough. Whether you add more of one or the other is the cooks preference. I substitute a tablespoon or so for part of the shortening to add to the taste. AND I definitely cut back on the salt. Everything in that BC cookbook from the 70's called for more salt than what we care for now. You still need some or the dough will taste flat. I also sometimes add a little cinnamon to the peaches. I'm careful not to over bake the cobbler as we prefer a slightly doughier biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I agree...I used 1.5 times the ingredients and 1 tsp of cinnamon for the topping. Butter makes the topping taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I doubled the dough, as recommended, would NOT do that again...the dough overloaded and sucked up all of my peach juice! Looks great, great taste, easy to prepare...used fresh peaches as called for...sprinkled sugar on top of crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States