Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was my first time ever making peach cobbler. I have peach trees in my backyard and I really wants to try them. This recipe was easy and the cobbler was good. The only thing I did different was add a little extra milk to the topping so I could put it in a bag and squeeze it onto the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the filling was VERY tart and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used 5 cups of fresh peaches instead of 4, added 1/4 tsp almond extract to peach mixure, and sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on dough toppingd...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Pretty dang yummy! My son cant get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The filling was good but the dough on top was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Really good cobbler. I made it twice and the second time it was doughy, so make sure it is cooked before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This cobbler was YUM! I love the biscuit topping, it mixes with the peaches perfectly. The kids and the hubby gobbled this whole thing up in one sitting (and yes I helped!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Sorry folks. I'm from the South and this is not classic Southern Peach Cobbler. The fruit portion is OK, but the "biscuit topping" is way too salty/pungent for my taste. Think I'll search elsewhere for the perfect cobbler recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Excellent, Easy, Flavorful. I was short of peaches by a cup so I added Blueberries and my husband loves it both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraNC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tefnuit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States