Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Staff LOVED it!!! I work at a school where we often times have extra fruit at the end of the day. Well, we had some extra bruised peaches and I hated the thought of tossing them. Instead, I took some home and tried this recipe which was an absolute hit. I boiled the peaches and placed them in a pyrex dish, made the topping mixture which I took to the school in separate containers and baked the cobbler at work. The smell was wonderful and the taste didn't disappoint. I followed other with doubling the topping mixture - on point. I also, added a little more cinnamon in the mixture and some cinnamon in the batter for the topping. Will use again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious and easy. The peaches tasted great with the cinnamon. Loved the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoriJeannine
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was my first time ever making peach cobbler. I have peach trees in my backyard and I really wants to try them. This recipe was easy and the cobbler was good. The only thing I did different was add a little extra milk to the topping so I could put it in a bag and squeeze it onto the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriJeannine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mc Gregor, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and the filling was VERY tart and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Used 5 cups of fresh peaches instead of 4, added 1/4 tsp almond extract to peach mixure, and sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on dough toppingd...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Pretty dang yummy! My son cant get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breezy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
The filling was good but the dough on top was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Really good cobbler. I made it twice and the second time it was doughy, so make sure it is cooked before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This cobbler was YUM! I love the biscuit topping, it mixes with the peaches perfectly. The kids and the hubby gobbled this whole thing up in one sitting (and yes I helped!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Sorry folks. I'm from the South and this is not classic Southern Peach Cobbler. The fruit portion is OK, but the "biscuit topping" is way too salty/pungent for my taste. Think I'll search elsewhere for the perfect cobbler recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States