Fresh Peach Cobbler I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Yummy. Doubled the topping and doubled the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luciafer
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
So incredibly quick and easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe needs help. The topping is awful - no taste. I had to doctor up the peaches. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Tried this recipe on my guests and everyone loved it. I found it simple to make, very quick if you measure everything out before hand. Used 6 fresh peaches, they were rather large as I live in Spain and they tend to be that way out here. Probably I had more peaches than the recipe called for, wish I had measured the peeled fruit now. I would definitely make it again. Recipe tucked away in my book for future reference. Go on, give it a go you won't be disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious. I baked it in an 8x8 pan - I can't imagine making more topping, unless you were cooking in a shallower pan. I sprinkled a little cinnamon sugar on the top, and substituted almond milk for milk - otherwise prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamer
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this on a Sundays afternoon. Easy to make. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
i have tried this recipe and its so tasty and delicious thanks for this beutiful dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made a gluten free, dairy free version! Substituted coconut sugar for all white sugar, Chinese five spice for cinnamon, tapioca flour for cornstarch, 1/2c sorghum flour & 1/2c coconut flour instead of all purpose flour, coconut oil instead of shortening, and 1 egg, 1/2tsp vanilla, 1/3c water for milk!! Baked for same amount of time. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very delicious cobbler. I did add more sugar to the dough and doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylene Beaman Boggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Castalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
YUMMY! Followed recipe with exception of butter instead of shortening...plenty of servings as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States