Fresh Peach Angel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great recipe! A nice change to a standard pie crust and quick to make. It tastes wonderful and is now my family's favorite fruit pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious. I had a similar recipe that we loved that used cracker crumbs instead of the coconut and almonds. This recipe blew that one out of the water. Two suggestions: 1st: slightly spray pan with PAM before scooping in the egg mixture. 2nd: I sprinkled the peached with a bit of cinnamon sugar before adding the whipped cream topping (coolwhip was great) I'm going to make it again but for a larger crowd and will try doubling the recipe and putting it in a 9X13 pan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
soooooo easy, soooooo delicious! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hengyang, Hunan Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have been making my mother-in-law's chocolate angel pie for years, and it is one of my best desserts. The crust has no flour in it, because it's a meringue. It is not supposed to have flour in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maryb
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a nice light fruit pie. The texture of the crust is interesting, chewy in a pleasant sort of way. The flavor of the coconut goes well with peaches. I did feel that the filling lacked something, though. Maybe a little sugar would have helped, although I used ripe peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This crust has no flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great, easy to make and delicious! I did substitute grated dark chocolate as we're not coconut eaters, and I think that turned out really well. We also used canned peaches (cheaper!). I would cut back on almonds though when I make it again, as it was a little too nutty in texture for my taste. It was a hit, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I had no problem with the crust coming out and it looked beautiful. However, I forgot my glasses when I went to the store and picked up a pkg of macadamias instead of almonds. But I sliced them up and toasted them and it was delish! My family asked for another pie tonight so maybe I will try the almonds this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was so good, I loved the crust. Since fresh peaches are only available for about a month in my area, I bought frozen sliced peaches, defrosted and well drained in a colander. Pretty good, but not quite as tender as fresh peaches. The meringue crust puffed up somewhat while baking so after it cooled, I just piled everything up on top. Does not come out of the pan cleanly, but who cares? It's delicious. One recommendation: make this to serve enough people to clean it up in one or two sittings, I noticed by the next day the peaches were starting to drain and make the crust a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
I've made this several times and its fabulous! A little difficult to serve as the merangue crust is difficult to cut and doesn't hold togther but - believe me - no one will complain. Maybe even better with fresh strawberries instead of peaches. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States