Fresh Pea Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
4:5 with the recipe as written. Opted to use chicken broth to increase flavor. Liked it better with this substitution. Also used frozen peas since I had them and it worked out very well. Will make again and double the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisquig
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was great, I did use a shallot but I also used a clove of garlic and two stalks of celery. I also used vegetable broth instead of water, and I, sadly, had to use frozen peas. The soup itself was great, but I made some parmesan crisps that I put atop the soup when I served it and it was a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful fresh flavor a super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was the simplest, quickest pea soup I've ever made but the taste was exquisite. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Delicious, and so simple. I sauté a chopped red bell pepper with the shallots and like other reviewers don't strain anything -- throw it's in a blender and voilà!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Delicious, refreshing and healthy! I subbed chicken stock for water and added a dash of rosemary. Very easy soup. To save on calories, I didn't add cream, though I didn't find that it tasted like it was missing anything. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delish! I subbed frozen peas and instead of the cream I used nonfat Greek yogurt. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Excellent! Easy to follow and doesn't overpower the fresh pea taste! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! I added rosemary and used vegetarian chicken broth instead of water. I also didn't strain it and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Good base recipe, but I made too many tweaks to give it 5 stars. I used vegetable broth instead of water; added a shot of vermouth, a teaspoon of garlic powder, and some potato and carrot for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States