Fresh Papaya Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have any orange juice so I used lime in its place I really liked the different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great jam. However, it can be improved upon. I like my jam with a little more zestiness. So, instead of using orange juice I have used lilikoi juice (which is a Hawaiian passionfruit). That is fabulous. People keep telling me to eat papaya with lime juice, so I just tried that - substituting the orange juice with lime juice. Also great. Both make the jam 'pop'. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSass
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I love this jam! We have had a ton of papaya from our tree and so glad I found a recipe I can use for all of them! Tried it with orange juice and just used only 1 package of pectin. It came out perfect. I'm going to try lemon juice on the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Nice jam! I had some fresh tangerines on hand so I squeezed a couple of them in instead of orange juice... delicious. A great way to take advantage of the giant papayas that go on sale in the Mexican market. The color is gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was yummy. Mine did not set quite as well as i would have liked, however it was my first time making Jam. I used only one package of pectin per another users review, maybe that is where, I went wrong? I don't know. It was still a yummy and a fun way to use a bunch of papayas that my neighbor gave me from her tree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The Best EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Papaya does not need pectin.it contains natural pectin already.i made this recipe with only the other 3 ingredients: papaya , orange juice and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent taste very easy to make. i am a novice at this jelly thing and i found it so easy to make. i changed it up alittle bit though, i added some pineapple puree to it and about 10 whole habaneros with excellent results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Just finished making Jam !, have loads of papayas from the Florida keys ,,,,made with lime juice, jars are fill and are hot and I can hardly wait to cool !,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
this jam came out great i have a papaya tree in my back yard and this was my first time making any kind of jam it was so easy the only change i made was i diddnt have pectin so i substituted arrowroot starch it worked like a charm i tried the plate in the freezer trick and it instantly jelled up we tried the papaya as it is in fruit form but my husband diddnt care for it this way so i first made a papaya bread wich came out great and then i tried this jam im so glad i did now i can make several different variations and try new flavors !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Larrabee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States