Fresh Papaya Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The Best EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have any orange juice so I used lime in its place I really liked the different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Nice jam! I had some fresh tangerines on hand so I squeezed a couple of them in instead of orange juice... delicious. A great way to take advantage of the giant papayas that go on sale in the Mexican market. The color is gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSass
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I love this jam! We have had a ton of papaya from our tree and so glad I found a recipe I can use for all of them! Tried it with orange juice and just used only 1 package of pectin. It came out perfect. I'm going to try lemon juice on the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was yummy. Mine did not set quite as well as i would have liked, however it was my first time making Jam. I used only one package of pectin per another users review, maybe that is where, I went wrong? I don't know. It was still a yummy and a fun way to use a bunch of papayas that my neighbor gave me from her tree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent taste very easy to make. i am a novice at this jelly thing and i found it so easy to make. i changed it up alittle bit though, i added some pineapple puree to it and about 10 whole habaneros with excellent results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is a great jam. However, it can be improved upon. I like my jam with a little more zestiness. So, instead of using orange juice I have used lilikoi juice (which is a Hawaiian passionfruit). That is fabulous. People keep telling me to eat papaya with lime juice, so I just tried that - substituting the orange juice with lime juice. Also great. Both make the jam 'pop'. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very nice flavour, but didn't set too well. I keep the jars in the fridge so this helps keep the jam firm enough. Great as an icecream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
yummy! The only change i made (because we like sweet and spicy) was to add 2 habeneros. It came out so good. I had got a bunch of papayas from the local food bank and had no idea what to do with them. By happy chance, my grandmother had just given me a bunch of old canning jars. so now i have several batches of Delicious Habenero-Papaya jam and a few batches of regular will be made up tomorrow. It didn't take too long, because i had 3 little helpers to mash the papayas for me. This recipe is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this jam 3 days ago. It was very easy and the only change I made was that I squeezed juice from half a lemon to balance out the sweetness. It tasted wonderful but like the previous comments it didn't set up firm enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Fresh Berry Jam

See the simple way to turn fresh berries into delicious jam.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States