Fresh Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I would like to know the secret to FREEZING OJ and not have it mushy when it's thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
It is also much cheaper than comparable Kitchenaid unit that attaches to Kitchenaid mixers. juice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Good guideline to follow because its basic- all you need is oranges! I looked up a "recipe" for fresh squeezed OJ because I wasn't sure how many oranges to use for a specific yield, and if sugar should be considered...so to find this guideline DID answer a few initial questions. Also, the tip to smack them on the counter was a good one. HOWEVER, I found the yield to be WAY off! If I only had used 4 oranges, I doubt I would have made even two full servings! (at a 1/2 c. each). The recipe should specify LARGE navel oranges (not just "oranges) if the quantity is to be 4 oranges. I used 5 "regular" navels (passed on the large ones at $1 each) as well as an entire netted bag of "Cuties" (the clementines from CA- which are small, but I thought I'd throw a few in for a more dynamic taste...good thing I purchased them because 5 oranges wouldn't have been enough and I ended up using the entire bag!). This combo tasted great and yielded 3 cups of juice. I used a Cuisinart citrus juicer and really got the juice out of each one. I made this for Christmas morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was difficult to make, but overall good. I had cuts on my hands, so I wore latex gloves to prevent the cuts from stinging. I added a packet of sugar since I like things a little sweet. It was nice and fresh, the way I wanted it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made fresh orange juice yesterday for the first time.Tasted it...very good.Next day I had another glass-it was awful tasted sour??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
FYI..If you have the PowerJuicer it only takes 2 1/2 small oranges to make 1 cup of OJ. I also add a little bit of sugar cause it can be a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
we love hand squeezed orange juice. We peel oranges place, then place in blender, till smooth then strain through fine strainer. I works very well, without all the hard work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
i like it it taste good and nice to have at a dinner or breakfast time anytime of the day and so on ans so on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I can't say I do this all the time, but it sure is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States