Fresh Orange Juice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Valencias are best. Navels taste flat. Most grocery stores in my area don't get Valencias. I buy private label Valencia fresh squeezed at Meijer's in Indiana. Best dairy case juice on the market. We used to entertain the founder of Tropicana at our home at Derby time in Louisville.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotTarheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wow! This was very good and quite frankly and excuse to use my black and decker juicer that's been in the back of the cupboard. All I added was a little Splenda - nice change from the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am giving it a "5" because fresh orange juice is very nutritious, but I can't believe someone actually submitted a recipe for this. Dah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
The juice is only as good as the oranges. Mine weren't so sweet, and I followed the recipe exactly as written, but it was bleh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Easy, healthy, and tastes so much better than the overlyprocessed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
If you live where I do or where oranges are plentiful in Winter, buy a little electric critris juicer ()about $10.00) and as somebody else said you get more out of your orange. It's just like a hand juicer but electric. Wait till your oranges are ripe (soft) and you will get better flavor and more juice, if you don't live in orange country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Fresh juice is far better for you than store bought juice. Buy a good juicer it is worth the $100. I used mine every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
WAs so surprised that people did not know how to make juice with fresh oranges! That's what we did long before it came in cartons! Guess I am older than I thought! Fresh squeezed OJ is delicious. I also squeeze lemons and put the juice in the freezer for when I need it. Handy! Maggie-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I would like to know the secret to FREEZING OJ and not have it mushy when it's thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot and Orange Juice

Use your juicer to make a quick, fresh, and delicious morning drink.

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Sunshine Juice

See how to make a healthy raspberry, orange, and banana drink in your juicer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States