Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used this recipe as a base to my pasta salad. I added a little garlic and balsamic vinegar. I also did not put in the red pepper because I was taking it to a potluck and there was a chance kids might eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
DOUBLE YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
After tweaking this recipe a bit it made a very light & enjoyable side dish. Based on a Caprese type salad, it is missing the common balsamic vinegar and garlic. A traditional Caprese doesn't use these ingredients but the addition of pasta really compels it to avoid the blandness. I used extra virgin olive oil and added 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar, 1/2 teaspoon fresh cracked black pepper and 3 large cloves crushed/minced garlic. I subbed tomato-basil seasoned Feta cheese (since it was on sale). I let the salad rest in the refrigerator for 2 hours to give flavors a chance to meld and intensify (an hour would have been fine). The red pepper flakes need time to develop properly otherwise it is pointless to use. My husband and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Realizing.it could use more flavor, I added balsamic glaze. Perfect. Also cut down on the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this recipe as directed initially but like others I felt like it need something extra. I added roasted red pepper dressing and it was delicious, certainly a nice change from the traditional pasta salad. Next time I would use a little more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I liked the flavors of this dish as written. I made it again and added sliced black olives and chopped turkey pepperoni. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karate Girl
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Like others, I felt this needed some beefing up to make it a tastier salad. I doubled the basil and red pepper, and added about 2 Tbsp. of balsamic vinaigrette. Also, the next time I make it, I will probably increase the fresh mozz. to 2 cups. It seemed to get lost in all the orzo. Overall, a good side dish and easy to make ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
In place of fresh tomatoes I used sun-dried tomatoes and the oil from their jar. It made a very light and colorful side dish to take to a Labor Day BBQ. I appreciated how truly quick and easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Per other reviewers, I added 2 T of balsamic dressing to the salad in hopes of adding flavor. This salad was okay. Nothing special. It was a nice way to use basil from my garden but mozzarella is expensive and I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I substituted the basil for mint and added a splash of basalmic vinegar. It made a great summer potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States