Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was wonderful! Love the orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a wonderful light salad. I made it as is but added lemon juice, extra salt and pepper to taste. I used the full tsp of crushed red pepper, it was warm but not overly spicey. I grow my own basil and used a variety of basil "flavors".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good! I overcooked the pasta but it was still yummy. I also added a bit of parmesan cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We all loved this salad. It is my new favorite and I know it will be used over and over this summer when tomatoes show up in the garden. Very fresh tasting, extremely fast, and a great side to serve with so many main dishes. Very happy to have found this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We all liked this salad, but like others, thought it needed something more. Next time I'm going to try adding some lemon juice and some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a great salad. I added the juice of about half a lemon. It definitely needed a little something extra. The salad is easy to make, looks great and tastes great. Agree with other reviewers that it should be served relatively fresh, as the basil will stop looking fresh after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We LOVE this salad! It is so simple to put together and has such a fresh taste to it. I also love that it doesn't use any type of vinegar, just olive oil. I did reduce the pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon because the little guy was eating it, but other than that I kept the recipe as is. This is definately going into the regular rotation! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great salad! My husband ask me to make a pasta salad for work, so I pick out this one. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal R.
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was delicious! Both my fiance and I enjoyed it very much! I let it sit in the fridge for only a short time before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Nice light salad perfect for summer. After cooking I rinsed the orzo in cold water and served at room temp. If orzo is still warm the cheese begins to melt and it gets clumpy. Start with 1/2-2/3 of the red pepper then add to taste. I also added a little garlic and pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States