Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I thought it was good but like all the other reviewers, it needed something. I added some lemon juice and garlic powder. It still tasted a bit bland. I would make it again though. Maybe a little italian salad dressing would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Awesome and so easy! Since other reviewers said this was too bland, I just mixed the orzo, mozzarella, vine ripe tomatoes, and fresh basil with a little Italian dressing. Worked like a charm. Didn't need the red pepper, olive oil, or anything else, but make sure the mozzarella, tomatoes, and basil are fresh!! Otherwise, there isn't any point of making this type of dish. Very good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I did not have red pepper flakes, so I added McCormick's Italian Herb Grinders seasoning on my serving. I feel this gave the recipe the added flavor others say this recipe is missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was wonderful! Love the orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a wonderful light salad. I made it as is but added lemon juice, extra salt and pepper to taste. I used the full tsp of crushed red pepper, it was warm but not overly spicey. I grow my own basil and used a variety of basil "flavors".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good! I overcooked the pasta but it was still yummy. I also added a bit of parmesan cheese over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
We all loved this salad. It is my new favorite and I know it will be used over and over this summer when tomatoes show up in the garden. Very fresh tasting, extremely fast, and a great side to serve with so many main dishes. Very happy to have found this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We all liked this salad, but like others, thought it needed something more. Next time I'm going to try adding some lemon juice and some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a great salad. I added the juice of about half a lemon. It definitely needed a little something extra. The salad is easy to make, looks great and tastes great. Agree with other reviewers that it should be served relatively fresh, as the basil will stop looking fresh after a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We LOVE this salad! It is so simple to put together and has such a fresh taste to it. I also love that it doesn't use any type of vinegar, just olive oil. I did reduce the pepper flakes to 1/2 teaspoon because the little guy was eating it, but other than that I kept the recipe as is. This is definately going into the regular rotation! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States