Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome salad. This was a big hit and can be served with anything, chicken steak and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This salad went over well. I made one change. I used Italian Seasoning in place of the red pepper flakes. Next time I will double the basil. I think that will bring it closer to perfection. Might add more Italian Seasoning also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Bland...i had to dress it up a lot. Ok base, but needs work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was so-so. My fiance and I grilled out with family today. I made two salads to accompany our brats and Italian sausages. Not wanting heavy, mayonnaise-laden salads, this seemed to be the perfect complement. While I liked this, I can't agree with Naples34102 more. I like my caprese straight up! This was a little too bland for my liking (but my fiance and his bros seemed to like it...). I'd like to try this again, but maybe with mozzarella marinated in Italian dressing / seasonings or with Italian dressing in lieu of the EVOO and red pepper flakes (the pepper, while not awful, seemed out of place to me...). My only chage was to add a little more than 1/4 c. of basil (I can't seem to get enough of the stuff!) and the juice of half a lemon, simply because I had it on hand. All in all, this was a good salad, but not one that I'd jump out of my seat to make again soon. We'll see how this tastes tomorrow (maybe that will change my tune???). Thanks anyways, Meghan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Exellent sumertime treat! I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was wonderful, I would not change a thing! Had with baby back ribs on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Was really bland, even after adding more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this salad on the 4th of July for a family picnic. It got mixed reviews-some loved it, some said okay and some just didn't like it. "Too spicy, not spicy enough, too bland, very tasty, liked the orzo, change the noodle..." You get the drift. I liked it personally so when I make it again, I will try it with different noodles, use McCormick Italian spices instead of red pepper as someone suggested and take it from there. What I loved was the fresh mozzarella, basil and tomato. Based on the comments of family and friends, I probably should give this 3 stars as an average but since I am the one rating this and I happened to like it, I am giving it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Has great potential, but the red pepper was just too much! If I make it again, I'll leave out the red pepper, and maybe add italian dressing like other reviews mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very fresh and a great way to use the basil I grow every summer. Only a 4 b/c it was just a little bland but the freshness made up for that. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States