Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
love this,, I sometimes add some fresh lemon or lime juice for a little more zing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Pretty good. Tastes very refreshing and fresh. Needs a little more spice or just a little more something. The amount of basil doesn't complement overcome the plainness/blandness of the orza. Though, I didn't use the crushed red pepper flakes (which might as well solve this problem) because I can't stand anything spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
While it was a good idea, I had to add tons of balsamic dressing, italian dressing, garlic powder and seasoned salt to keep this dish from being bland. Next time I will make a pesto to replace the plain basil. Good, but needs a lot of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great! Tastes very fresh! Reminds me of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I was looking for a pasta salad made with Orzo and came across this one... Just completed making it but on advice of others added the juice of 1 lemon to the olive oil as well as cracked pepper and sea salt.... The dressing was so, so good! I decided as well to add chopped red onion and toasted pine nuts... the result.... DELICIOUS! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I thought that this was an overall great recipe. Sure, it may lack some flavor but that can easily be fixed by adding an extra sprinkle of salt and/or pepper or some garlic pepper. The first time I made this I used a marinated mozzarella cheese from Trader Joes. It was marinated with red pepper flakes and olive oil. The second time I just used regular fresh mozzarella. I like to cut mine into small squares and I use roma tomatos. I made this several times and it makes a great light side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome salad. This was a big hit and can be served with anything, chicken steak and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This salad went over well. I made one change. I used Italian Seasoning in place of the red pepper flakes. Next time I will double the basil. I think that will bring it closer to perfection. Might add more Italian Seasoning also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Bland...i had to dress it up a lot. Ok base, but needs work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was so-so. My fiance and I grilled out with family today. I made two salads to accompany our brats and Italian sausages. Not wanting heavy, mayonnaise-laden salads, this seemed to be the perfect complement. While I liked this, I can't agree with Naples34102 more. I like my caprese straight up! This was a little too bland for my liking (but my fiance and his bros seemed to like it...). I'd like to try this again, but maybe with mozzarella marinated in Italian dressing / seasonings or with Italian dressing in lieu of the EVOO and red pepper flakes (the pepper, while not awful, seemed out of place to me...). My only chage was to add a little more than 1/4 c. of basil (I can't seem to get enough of the stuff!) and the juice of half a lemon, simply because I had it on hand. All in all, this was a good salad, but not one that I'd jump out of my seat to make again soon. We'll see how this tastes tomorrow (maybe that will change my tune???). Thanks anyways, Meghan! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States