Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
In place of fresh tomatoes I used sun-dried tomatoes and the oil from their jar. It made a very light and colorful side dish to take to a Labor Day BBQ. I appreciated how truly quick and easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Per other reviewers, I added 2 T of balsamic dressing to the salad in hopes of adding flavor. This salad was okay. Nothing special. It was a nice way to use basil from my garden but mozzarella is expensive and I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I substituted the basil for mint and added a splash of basalmic vinegar. It made a great summer potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
With a few changes this was delicious! I added chives (or just the top of the green onion) and about 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinaigrette. I also took the advice of rubbing the basil leaves with olive oil before chopping them so they would retain color better. A little salt helps as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonswifey09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
love this,, I sometimes add some fresh lemon or lime juice for a little more zing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Pretty good. Tastes very refreshing and fresh. Needs a little more spice or just a little more something. The amount of basil doesn't complement overcome the plainness/blandness of the orza. Though, I didn't use the crushed red pepper flakes (which might as well solve this problem) because I can't stand anything spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
While it was a good idea, I had to add tons of balsamic dressing, italian dressing, garlic powder and seasoned salt to keep this dish from being bland. Next time I will make a pesto to replace the plain basil. Good, but needs a lot of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great! Tastes very fresh! Reminds me of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I was looking for a pasta salad made with Orzo and came across this one... Just completed making it but on advice of others added the juice of 1 lemon to the olive oil as well as cracked pepper and sea salt.... The dressing was so, so good! I decided as well to add chopped red onion and toasted pine nuts... the result.... DELICIOUS! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staysea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I thought that this was an overall great recipe. Sure, it may lack some flavor but that can easily be fixed by adding an extra sprinkle of salt and/or pepper or some garlic pepper. The first time I made this I used a marinated mozzarella cheese from Trader Joes. It was marinated with red pepper flakes and olive oil. The second time I just used regular fresh mozzarella. I like to cut mine into small squares and I use roma tomatos. I made this several times and it makes a great light side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States