Fresh Mozzarella Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used this recipe as a base to my pasta salad. I added a little garlic and balsamic vinegar. I also did not put in the red pepper because I was taking it to a potluck and there was a chance kids might eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
DOUBLE YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
After tweaking this recipe a bit it made a very light & enjoyable side dish. Based on a Caprese type salad, it is missing the common balsamic vinegar and garlic. A traditional Caprese doesn't use these ingredients but the addition of pasta really compels it to avoid the blandness. I used extra virgin olive oil and added 2 tablespoons balsamic vinegar, 1/2 teaspoon fresh cracked black pepper and 3 large cloves crushed/minced garlic. I subbed tomato-basil seasoned Feta cheese (since it was on sale). I let the salad rest in the refrigerator for 2 hours to give flavors a chance to meld and intensify (an hour would have been fine). The red pepper flakes need time to develop properly otherwise it is pointless to use. My husband and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Realizing.it could use more flavor, I added balsamic glaze. Perfect. Also cut down on the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I made this recipe as directed initially but like others I felt like it need something extra. I added roasted red pepper dressing and it was delicious, certainly a nice change from the traditional pasta salad. Next time I would use a little more fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I liked the flavors of this dish as written. I made it again and added sliced black olives and chopped turkey pepperoni. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karate Girl
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Like others, I felt this needed some beefing up to make it a tastier salad. I doubled the basil and red pepper, and added about 2 Tbsp. of balsamic vinaigrette. Also, the next time I make it, I will probably increase the fresh mozz. to 2 cups. It seemed to get lost in all the orzo. Overall, a good side dish and easy to make ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
In place of fresh tomatoes I used sun-dried tomatoes and the oil from their jar. It made a very light and colorful side dish to take to a Labor Day BBQ. I appreciated how truly quick and easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Per other reviewers, I added 2 T of balsamic dressing to the salad in hopes of adding flavor. This salad was okay. Nothing special. It was a nice way to use basil from my garden but mozzarella is expensive and I'm not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I substituted the basil for mint and added a splash of basalmic vinegar. It made a great summer potluck salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States