Fresh Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great salsa -- my family loves it!! The only thing I do differently is used red onion and add a jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Not bad. Tried it a second time with no tomatoes, added diced cucumber and diced jalapeno pepper, omitted sugar and vinegar, and it was perfect! Third time added black beans - yum! 5 stars with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Exactly what I was craving! I just kicked up the heat a little with 1/4 tsp chipotle powder & 1/4 tsp hot paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This is incredibly delicious. The flavor combinations and ratio of ingredients are perfect. I add two teaspoons of red pepper flakes as a personal preference because I like spicy salsa. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Oh yeah - so good and fresh. I also used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this mango salsa when I made Fish tacos. It was delicious. I have made it twice since and have recommended it to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was just the right combination of flavors. It was a big hit with the family and got eaten fast! All that chopping was definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erink
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was my first time trying to make a fruit salsa - this recipe is PERFECT! I plan on making grilled turkey burgers tonight & think this would also be great on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I served this salsa over blackened grilled snapper and couldn't get enough! I did make two slight changes: added 1 small can of pineapple tidbits and subbed black pepper for red pepper. I can not WAIT to make this again with the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is my new favorite thing! I took it to my parents' house and we served it over baked tilapia. It was delicious! I'm going to eat whatever's left on baked tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States