Fresh Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I really didn't expect this to be 5 stars. I expected it to be a good base and I would add lib. Turns out, it rocks just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I add pineapple to mine! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I hate store-bought salsa, but I still want something to dip my chips in. Tried this and was hooked! I make this whenever I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Sensational! I recommend leaving out the sugar because it's sweet enough as is. Adding a bit of red chili pepper gives it a nice zing too. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good salsa! I did make some changes, such as I used yellow & orange tomatoes instead of Roma. As suggested by other users I added diced jalapeno to add a bit of bite to it. I think I may use habanero next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is the first time I've made fresh salsa, and I think I prefer cooked. I threw it in a saucepan and cooked it down for about 15 minutes and liked it a lot better. I too added a green pepper and a jalapeno for a bit of heat. Also added two more teaspoons of sugar because I prefer tomatoey stuff on the sweet side. I will definitely keep this recipe but will make the same changes. Now I can be one of the people that drive everybody crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Just made this...yum yum!! I used red onion and added a minced jalapeño pepper for a little extra zing. It's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I thought this was good or what I know as mango salsa. The key to these fruit salsas is using in season fruit and tomatoes. This would be great on some grilled fish. Today, we ate it with some thin tortilla chips. I followed the recipe exactly, but had to use white distilled vinegar and I cut the black pepper back some. I made 1/2 recipe, and I am glad it is only 8 calories a serving as 2 of us ate the entire bowl! Definitely not 20 servings unless serving as a condiment to fish or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I followed directions, but just wasn't the right salsa for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yummy Yummy Yummy! This was really good. I did not use these with chips but I did use them as a topping for the grilled "Spicy Chicken" recipe found on this site. I know that the salsa would be delicious with chips but it was amazing to taste the heat of the chicken with the cool sweetness of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States