Fresh Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I changed it up and used yellow tomatoes and a little hit sauce. Came our great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Was AMAZING! The only thing I did different was add a small jalapeño and a medium Serrano pepper (I love spicy). In my opinion.... Best ever mango salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! The only thing is I don't feel it needs sugar, the mango is sweet on its own and keeps it healthier and still veryyyy tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aaron
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This stuff is really great. ...but I changed it a bit I added a half of a Serrano pepper and put it all in a blender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum-o! In the interest of full disclosure, I omitted 2 things: the cider vinegar (because I didn't have it on hand) and the garlic (because I was in too much of a hurry to mince garlic). But other than that, made it according to the recipe (didn't add anything), and it was wonderful! I'll be making a lot of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A bit too tangy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I just made this for fish tacos for tomorrow nights dinner. Added everything except the tomato (which defeats the purpose of tomato/mango). I tested just to see what it taste like... OH MY GOODNESS I HOPE U STILL HAVE SOME LEFT IN THE MORNING. It's delish!!!! I really can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was a really refreshing salsa. Even my husband liked it which was a nice surprise since he doesn't like raw onions or tomatoes. I didn't use vinegar because I didn't have any off hand but I added mint leaves and chilli powder to give it a little kick with the sweetness which was amazing! And instead of using Roma tomatoes I used yellow sunburst tomatoes. All in all very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was great. Just right for me. Everything. Only substitute I made was replacing Pico de Gallo's Brand - Pico Limon - seasoning instead of pepper and maybe just a tad more salt and lime juice. I hope I don't eat it all tonight. Would love to see how it tastes tomorrow. Also used red onions. Flavors so well balanced and salty, garlic-y tart I see someone added corn. I'd love to try that next time. Green Giant White Shoepeg Steamcrisp canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I didn't have fresh cilantro when I made this so I substituted 2 tbsp. of dried crushed cilantro. Also I don't know if there's a big difference between cider vinegar and apple cider vinegar but I only had apple cider vinegar and the salsa was awesome! Next time I'll dice the tomatoes and mango a little smaller, but other than that I don't think I'll change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States