Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This curd was absolutely delicious! To make it as a filling for Key Lime Cake, I substituted 1.5 Tbsp of lime juice for lemon juice and to make sure it would hold up as a thick filling, I sprinkled in one tsp. of flour while heating. Wonderful Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very very good! I've been looking for a lime curd recipe and this one is definitely it! I love that it is so simple and made with things I already have at home. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Really good! I used it as a topping for some mini-cheesecakes but I think I might make an entire pie out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a great lime curd recipe (and I've tried a few). Many recipes call for egg yolks only, but this was smooth and just creamy enough. A little grated ginger adds a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. I usually make lemon curd, but had a bowl full of key limes in the house. I had great success with putting my immersion blender into the eggs in a bowl prior to adding them to the lime juice mixture. No need to put through a sieve with this technique. I added one drop of green food color and this was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a super easy receipe. The taste was great. The only thing I did was pour thru a strainer after cooking. It gives it a more finished look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and so easy! I needed some lime curd to add some pizazz to a key lime cake that I had made. I slathered in between two key lime cake rounds and then topped the whole thing with a sugary lime glaze. I love key lime pie and this is the next best thing if you can't have pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Served this on fresh homemade English muffin toast. Amazing!! I couldn't believe how easy this was. I'll never buy lime curd again. FYI - the natural color of this curd is not green - more a shade of yellow. Used 1 drop of green food coloring to lean it toward green which was more of an experiment than anything else and really not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This turned out fantastic!! I recently went to Paris and fell in love with French Macaroons. I wanted to try making them when I came home. Since I had a million limes on hand I thought I would try a lime curd as the filling. The result was a perfect combination of the delicate, sweet French Macaroon with the bright tartness of this lime curd. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I had to make vegan curd for a lady so I used this recipe and substituted corn starch for the egg and it came together perfectly! Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States