Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Really good! I used it as a topping for some mini-cheesecakes but I think I might make an entire pie out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very very good! I've been looking for a lime curd recipe and this one is definitely it! I love that it is so simple and made with things I already have at home. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This curd was absolutely delicious! To make it as a filling for Key Lime Cake, I substituted 1.5 Tbsp of lime juice for lemon juice and to make sure it would hold up as a thick filling, I sprinkled in one tsp. of flour while heating. Wonderful Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My finger tips are green as I type from the food coloring...I added a couple drops to this wonderful curd! I really wanted to make a curd that didn't call for so many eggs...this is it- I love it!Thanks, and Merry Christmas, gmarie-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. I usually make lemon curd, but had a bowl full of key limes in the house. I had great success with putting my immersion blender into the eggs in a bowl prior to adding them to the lime juice mixture. No need to put through a sieve with this technique. I added one drop of green food color and this was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a super easy receipe. The taste was great. The only thing I did was pour thru a strainer after cooking. It gives it a more finished look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Lovely tangy curd. I love lemon curd and this is a great twist on that! Not clear in the recipe whether you stir or not after adding the eggs, I did (most of the time....) and it came out silky smooth. Didn't add any zest though as I didn't have any (threw the lime skins before reading the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and so easy! I needed some lime curd to add some pizazz to a key lime cake that I had made. I slathered in between two key lime cake rounds and then topped the whole thing with a sugary lime glaze. I love key lime pie and this is the next best thing if you can't have pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! I had to cook for longer than specified to get a nice thick consistency. Also, I cooked it a little to hard a first and got a few flecks of cooked egg, but these came out easily with straining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a great lime curd recipe (and I've tried a few). Many recipes call for egg yolks only, but this was smooth and just creamy enough. A little grated ginger adds a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States