Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Really good! I used it as a topping for some mini-cheesecakes but I think I might make an entire pie out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very very good! I've been looking for a lime curd recipe and this one is definitely it! I love that it is so simple and made with things I already have at home. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This curd was absolutely delicious! To make it as a filling for Key Lime Cake, I substituted 1.5 Tbsp of lime juice for lemon juice and to make sure it would hold up as a thick filling, I sprinkled in one tsp. of flour while heating. Wonderful Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My finger tips are green as I type from the food coloring...I added a couple drops to this wonderful curd! I really wanted to make a curd that didn't call for so many eggs...this is it- I love it!Thanks, and Merry Christmas, gmarie-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. I usually make lemon curd, but had a bowl full of key limes in the house. I had great success with putting my immersion blender into the eggs in a bowl prior to adding them to the lime juice mixture. No need to put through a sieve with this technique. I added one drop of green food color and this was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a super easy receipe. The taste was great. The only thing I did was pour thru a strainer after cooking. It gives it a more finished look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Lovely tangy curd. I love lemon curd and this is a great twist on that! Not clear in the recipe whether you stir or not after adding the eggs, I did (most of the time....) and it came out silky smooth. Didn't add any zest though as I didn't have any (threw the lime skins before reading the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and so easy! I needed some lime curd to add some pizazz to a key lime cake that I had made. I slathered in between two key lime cake rounds and then topped the whole thing with a sugary lime glaze. I love key lime pie and this is the next best thing if you can't have pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! I had to cook for longer than specified to get a nice thick consistency. Also, I cooked it a little to hard a first and got a few flecks of cooked egg, but these came out easily with straining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a great lime curd recipe (and I've tried a few). Many recipes call for egg yolks only, but this was smooth and just creamy enough. A little grated ginger adds a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States