Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this last night and my huband hovered over me the whole time! He LOVES lime anything and this was the perfect lime curd. I had to shoo him away so he didn't try and eat it! Excellent on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffywump

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I did modify this one... 1 and 1/2 cup sugar same amount butter 1/2 cup fresh lime juice the zest of 3-4 limes 4 eggs. 1/8tsp salt. I blend it all together then heat over a low flame until thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great and easy recipe! I didn't quite have enough lime juice, so I made a lemon-lime curd. It's pretty great and totally what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Easy to make, but does take a little bit of time and concentration. I used key limes and it was super tart. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is a great lime curd recipe (and I've tried a few). Many recipes call for egg yolks only, but this was smooth and just creamy enough. A little grated ginger adds a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! I had to cook for longer than specified to get a nice thick consistency. Also, I cooked it a little to hard a first and got a few flecks of cooked egg, but these came out easily with straining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was absolutely delicious and so easy! I needed some lime curd to add some pizazz to a key lime cake that I had made. I slathered in between two key lime cake rounds and then topped the whole thing with a sugary lime glaze. I love key lime pie and this is the next best thing if you can't have pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Lovely tangy curd. I love lemon curd and this is a great twist on that! Not clear in the recipe whether you stir or not after adding the eggs, I did (most of the time....) and it came out silky smooth. Didn't add any zest though as I didn't have any (threw the lime skins before reading the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a super easy receipe. The taste was great. The only thing I did was pour thru a strainer after cooking. It gives it a more finished look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesome cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This was great. I usually make lemon curd, but had a bowl full of key limes in the house. I had great success with putting my immersion blender into the eggs in a bowl prior to adding them to the lime juice mixture. No need to put through a sieve with this technique. I added one drop of green food color and this was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States