Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was so great! I used this as a topping for cheesecake and was really impressed with the combination of tart and sweet. Plus, the bright green was great for a splash of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really, really good. I would even say great...and I didn't change it in anyway. I could even say PERFECT. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great in a pie shell and meringue on top. Loved it and will be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This turned out fantastic!! I recently went to Paris and fell in love with French Macaroons. I wanted to try making them when I came home. Since I had a million limes on hand I thought I would try a lime curd as the filling. The result was a perfect combination of the delicate, sweet French Macaroon with the bright tartness of this lime curd. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Served this on fresh homemade English muffin toast. Amazing!! I couldn't believe how easy this was. I'll never buy lime curd again. FYI - the natural color of this curd is not green - more a shade of yellow. Used 1 drop of green food coloring to lean it toward green which was more of an experiment than anything else and really not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I had a bunch of limes so I made lime curd. And MAN was it good! It came out perfectly. The zest specks in the curd wasn't too appealing, but they didn't affect the taste or texture at all. I made a lime meringue pie in a chocolate crust with this curd and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this last night and my huband hovered over me the whole time! He LOVES lime anything and this was the perfect lime curd. I had to shoo him away so he didn't try and eat it! Excellent on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffywump

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I did modify this one... 1 and 1/2 cup sugar same amount butter 1/2 cup fresh lime juice the zest of 3-4 limes 4 eggs. 1/8tsp salt. I blend it all together then heat over a low flame until thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great and easy recipe! I didn't quite have enough lime juice, so I made a lemon-lime curd. It's pretty great and totally what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Easy to make, but does take a little bit of time and concentration. I used key limes and it was super tart. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States