Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent. Make no changes, you will love it. Can be used in so many ways. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If key lime pie had a soulless...this is what it would taste like. WAY better than I suspected. This will be a filling for David's yellow cake. I will put coconut milk in instead of regular milk and the Swiss buttercream will have coconut rum in it as well. Should be miraculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Thank you for this delicious recipe, Sarah. We love the very bold, tart lime flavor with just enough sweetness. We spread it on gingersnaps for a mini key lime pie experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is an easy great tasting recipe. I used it inside crepes with either sweetened blended cottage cheese, strawberries, blueberries or chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Amazing! I used this as at topping for mini coconut cheesecakes. The only thing I found was that "medium-high" in the first step was too hot. I'd suggest starting out with medium heat, and reducing to low for the 25 minute simmering in the second step...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonjourexpo67
Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I had to make vegan curd for a lady so I used this recipe and substituted corn starch for the egg and it came together perfectly! Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This came out great - tart and smooth. Thanks for a very easy, very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E C Kelly
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this to be a filling inside cupcakes for a cocktail party (Refreshing Limoncello Cake recipe on this site), and it could not have been any better. I did add a touch of green food coloring to it, only to make it stand out against the yellow cake, and it was a perfect tangy surprise as you took the first bite of cupcake. Many compliments and many requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It's in the fridge cooling as I type, smells wonderful and tasted amazing. I can't wait to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cucamonga Winer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Excellent! Tastes exactly like the filling from Marie Callendar's Key Lime Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

How to Get the Most Juice from a Lime

See how to get the most juice from even the stingiest lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States