Fresh Lime Curd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This Curd is FANTASTIC I made it to top a key lime cheesecake I made for a Laborday party. I added a drop of green food dye to bring out the green color just because it was for a party. Temper the eggs SLOW to keep from getting egg bits in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent. Make no changes, you will love it. Can be used in so many ways. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
If key lime pie had a soulless...this is what it would taste like. WAY better than I suspected. This will be a filling for David's yellow cake. I will put coconut milk in instead of regular milk and the Swiss buttercream will have coconut rum in it as well. Should be miraculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Thank you for this delicious recipe, Sarah. We love the very bold, tart lime flavor with just enough sweetness. We spread it on gingersnaps for a mini key lime pie experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is an easy great tasting recipe. I used it inside crepes with either sweetened blended cottage cheese, strawberries, blueberries or chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Amazing! I used this as at topping for mini coconut cheesecakes. The only thing I found was that "medium-high" in the first step was too hot. I'd suggest starting out with medium heat, and reducing to low for the 25 minute simmering in the second step...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonjourexpo67
Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I had to make vegan curd for a lady so I used this recipe and substituted corn starch for the egg and it came together perfectly! Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This came out great - tart and smooth. Thanks for a very easy, very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E C Kelly
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this to be a filling inside cupcakes for a cocktail party (Refreshing Limoncello Cake recipe on this site), and it could not have been any better. I did add a touch of green food coloring to it, only to make it stand out against the yellow cake, and it was a perfect tangy surprise as you took the first bite of cupcake. Many compliments and many requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It's in the fridge cooling as I type, smells wonderful and tasted amazing. I can't wait to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cucamonga Winer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States