Fresh Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I was looking for a simple lemon cake from scratch and you saved the day for me! I used the Meyer's lemons I had on hand and make a cherry jam ribbon in the center . A simple lemon juice and powdered sugar icing and the elbows were flying!! I am keeping this excellent recipe in my personal hard copy recipe book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very moist and easy to make. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great lemon pound cake recipe! It was very easy to make, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe kicked last weeks lemon bread's butt. It was easy and yummy. Its not low fat or diet approved. But it tasted so yummy!! 5 people inhaled the whole thing. I used raspberry jam in the bundt pan. I am going to make it again. I can't stop thinking about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is the best lemon cake I have ever had!! Super moist . I added 1/2 cup of lemon and lime zest as I like it very citrusy. This will be my go to company or luncheon cake .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This cake is amazing! I just made it using the advice of putting in a little salt and baking powder. I also made a lemon glaze. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelanda01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very delicious. I added a bit of salt and baking powder as another reviewer suggested with good results. Everyone wanted seconds. I made a raspberry sauce and poured over top which was a nice addition for Easter but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a really good cake and easy to make - try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed it exactly as written and the cake was okay. The second time I added a box of lemon pudding and baking powder. I also added a dash of lemon extract. I like my cake very lemony. It was delicious! The pudding mix makes it moist. The cake was very dense! I made one with lemon icing and another one with cream cheese icing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Looking for a lemon birthday cake, and this fit the bill. It is a dense cake, but my family like it that way. The lemon is pleasant but not overpowering, especially if you're careful not to get the pith in your zest. Fresh juice from the same fruit as the zest will be about the right amount. I can't help thinking that making a double recipe might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States