Fresh Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I was looking for a simple lemon cake from scratch and you saved the day for me! I used the Meyer's lemons I had on hand and make a cherry jam ribbon in the center . A simple lemon juice and powdered sugar icing and the elbows were flying!! I am keeping this excellent recipe in my personal hard copy recipe book! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This pretty classic pound cake has a delicate and pleasant fresh lemon flavor with a dense, moist crumb - but for me it was almost too dense, too compact. While in theory it isn't necessary, I think I would prefer this with the extra bit of lift a little baking powder would give it, maybe 1/2 teaspoon. A pinch of salt never hurts either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Very moist and easy to make. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great lemon pound cake recipe! It was very easy to make, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious cake as written. Wished it was taller
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe kicked last weeks lemon bread's butt. It was easy and yummy. Its not low fat or diet approved. But it tasted so yummy!! 5 people inhaled the whole thing. I used raspberry jam in the bundt pan. I am going to make it again. I can't stop thinking about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindycal
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this bundt cake this morning to try out for Easter. I will definitely make it for my guests but will add some fresh berries or perhaps a blueberry sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this exactly as stated in the recipe (no modifications) and didn't love it. The consistency was that of a pound cake (no problem there) but the flavor was bland. I probably wouldn't make it again unless I did some major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was the most awful cake I have ever tasted. I love Lemon cake, but this was too dense and there was a lemon after taste that was awful. I followed the recipe to the letter the cake never rose.......win some lose some, this was a loser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very delicious. I added a bit of salt and baking powder as another reviewer suggested with good results. Everyone wanted seconds. I made a raspberry sauce and poured over top which was a nice addition for Easter but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States