Fresh Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Looking for a lemon birthday cake, and this fit the bill. It is a dense cake, but my family like it that way. The lemon is pleasant but not overpowering, especially if you're careful not to get the pith in your zest. Fresh juice from the same fruit as the zest will be about the right amount. I can't help thinking that making a double recipe might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed it exactly as written and the cake was okay. The second time I added a box of lemon pudding and baking powder. I also added a dash of lemon extract. I like my cake very lemony. It was delicious! The pudding mix makes it moist. The cake was very dense! I made one with lemon icing and another one with cream cheese icing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was too bland and too heavy... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskenya27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a really good cake and easy to make - try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I like that this cake is super easy and doesn't ask for something that you typically may not have in your house. But it is lacking in the lemon flavor. I will probably add more zest or juice or something extravagant to give it that big ol' lemon kick it needs. But otherwise it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very delicious. I added a bit of salt and baking powder as another reviewer suggested with good results. Everyone wanted seconds. I made a raspberry sauce and poured over top which was a nice addition for Easter but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was the most awful cake I have ever tasted. I love Lemon cake, but this was too dense and there was a lemon after taste that was awful. I followed the recipe to the letter the cake never rose.......win some lose some, this was a loser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this exactly as stated in the recipe (no modifications) and didn't love it. The consistency was that of a pound cake (no problem there) but the flavor was bland. I probably wouldn't make it again unless I did some major changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Photo by cindycal
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made this bundt cake this morning to try out for Easter. I will definitely make it for my guests but will add some fresh berries or perhaps a blueberry sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe kicked last weeks lemon bread's butt. It was easy and yummy. Its not low fat or diet approved. But it tasted so yummy!! 5 people inhaled the whole thing. I used raspberry jam in the bundt pan. I am going to make it again. I can't stop thinking about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States