Fresh Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I modified the recipe. Added a teaspoon of baking powder, and a cup of sour cream. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Was looking for a simple recepie this is it but too dense for my taste. Next time will add baking powder and salt as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This cake is amazing! I just made it using the advice of putting in a little salt and baking powder. I also made a lemon glaze. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelanda01

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is the best lemon cake I have ever had!! Super moist . I added 1/2 cup of lemon and lime zest as I like it very citrusy. This will be my go to company or luncheon cake .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Looking for a lemon birthday cake, and this fit the bill. It is a dense cake, but my family like it that way. The lemon is pleasant but not overpowering, especially if you're careful not to get the pith in your zest. Fresh juice from the same fruit as the zest will be about the right amount. I can't help thinking that making a double recipe might be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed it exactly as written and the cake was okay. The second time I added a box of lemon pudding and baking powder. I also added a dash of lemon extract. I like my cake very lemony. It was delicious! The pudding mix makes it moist. The cake was very dense! I made one with lemon icing and another one with cream cheese icing. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe and it was too bland and too heavy... :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mskenya27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a really good cake and easy to make - try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I like that this cake is super easy and doesn't ask for something that you typically may not have in your house. But it is lacking in the lemon flavor. I will probably add more zest or juice or something extravagant to give it that big ol' lemon kick it needs. But otherwise it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very delicious. I added a bit of salt and baking powder as another reviewer suggested with good results. Everyone wanted seconds. I made a raspberry sauce and poured over top which was a nice addition for Easter but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States