Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Excellent flavor but the recommended 15 minute broil time dried out the texture. Next time, I'll check it at 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
best fish I have had in a LONG time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
375 degrees for 8-12 minutes. Juice one lemon, use two cloves of fresh garlic to replace the powder, dried dill weed and I added a teaspoon of melted butter plus about two tablespoons of olive oil. I placed all of the seasoning in a bowl and whisked it together. I then coated the fish with the seasoning, placed it in a greased baking dish, and poored the remaining seasoning over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScienceChef
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Tasty and easy to make! Will make again! I did not use all of the oil that the recipe called for...just brushed both the fish and pan with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I took some other reviewers' advice and baked it instead of broiling it. Had I not cooked it too long, it would have been amazing! I gave it 4 stars because I thought it was a little dilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I thought this was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious! As with other reviewers, I didn't see the point of slathering cheese, cream etc on a choice cut of fish. The halibut was 2.5 lb and cooked it at 400 for just over twenty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a simple and tasty fish dish. I loved how the lemon and herbs enhanced the flavor of the halibut--it is very mild tasting without the "fishiness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe. Mild flavor that doesn't overpower the fish. Great for halibut and other mild flavored fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good. Only thing I added was some white wine, and I used white pepper. Broiled it. Texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonPye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States