Fresh Herbed Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
It was a good fast recipe but it was a little lemony and salty. I would use this recipe again but I would go a little light on the salt and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used frozen halibut and cooked it according to the package instructions, 375 degrees for 8-12 minutes. I juiced two lemons, used two cloves of fresh garlic to replace the powder, dried dill weed (didn't have fresh) and I added a teaspoon of melted butter plus about two tablespoons of olive oil. I placed all of the seasoning in a bowl and whisked it together. I then coated the fish with the seasoning, placed it in a greased baking dish, and poored the remaining seasoning over it. I served the fish with steamed broccoli and roasted garlic couscous. My two year old and husband gobbled it up. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Covering the fish may improve the flavor and keep it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pentwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frankster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very nice - thanks Lorenzo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was really easy and fast. I used Alaskan cod and some kosher salt, but only half a tsp. My husband cooked this on the grill for 5 minutes per side. This dish had a nice flavor and as my teen put it, "This fish is awesome!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My father said it was the best Halibut he ever had. I served it with a risotto and a side of broccoli, which accented it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Excellent....my first attempt at cooking Halibut. I used Shake & Bake for fish but I think next time I'll make my own coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We love the taste of halibut and also enjoy it with the creams and cheeses but for a wonderful way to just enjoy the fish this is it. Wonderful pure halibut flavor gently seasoned. I did use fresh dill. We make this often. Love your recipe Cruisem! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Made this last night and LOVED it! Make sure you stay by your oven when you broil this because my fish was done in 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was an excellent recipe I had never made Halibut and it turned out amazing. My father and husband thought it was absolutely delicious. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States