Fresh Herb Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
These were excellent but with the title they have, I expected them to have a more herby taste. I doubled the chives and parsley, and I added 2 cloves of crushed garlic, yet I could still not taste the herbs. The rolls were delicious and I will definitely make them again, but quadruple the herbs. I sprinkled them with kosher salt after the egg wash which provided a nice little burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I used the fresh herbs from my garden: parsley and basil and they were fantastic, despite the minor setback of forgetting to add yeast at first. oops! I expect them to be even better when I make them properly the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This was the first time I have made bread, and the recipe turned out wonderful! I added about a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese and it gave the rolls great flavor along with the fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Tasty, but I was expecting more flavor. These rolls were much better reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
These were not good at all!! I had a couple of surprise guest come over for Sunday dinner- these taste so bad that I couldn't serve these to my guest- thank goodness I had a few pop open cans of Pillsbury cressent rolls in the fridge. These rolls smell wonderful coming out of the oven- so for that I guess they deserve 1 star- but they taste horrible. I will not be making these EVER again. Don't waste your time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Very good bread to accompany dinner. I used them with a cajun shrimp stew and the flavors mixed well. Just makes a lot, next time I think I'll halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
These were very tasty. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This was quick, easy and had excellent texture. The bread was a little bland unless you put a lot of butter on it, so I think I'll grind some sea salt on top of the egg white glaze next time or increase the amount of sugar I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
These were absolutely wonderful. I was a little intimidated making them since I am more of "out of the can" kind of cooker. But I tried them out for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. I love bread and these are great. I am going to make them again soon just for me to munch on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States