Fresh Herb Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I'd never made bread before, but this recipe turned out GREAT! They're a perfect compliment to any meal, with only soup or a grand holiday dinner. I followed the recipe exactly and they look, smell, and taste delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I could have used less flour. They are quite heavy. The directions would have baked them too long. I reduced the time and they were still kind of dry. The leftovers are great for stuffing or breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I love this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone was impressed. There were no leftovers whatsoever. I doubled the amount of herbs listed on the recipe. I also have made it with whole wheat flour, and it came out great (although they were not as fluffy as with white flour). I've even made this recipe as two braided loaves instead of rolls. I gave one to a neighbor, and they raved about the taste and texture- and demanded the recipe. This recipe will remain in my cooking repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAL2K9S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I made these for Thanksgiving 06. They were a hit. A little overpowering if you are looking for a plain bread, but great for leftover turkey mini-sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trixie
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was an excellent recipe. I had to add to it by using the dehydrated onions I did with my dehydrator. It added a lot of flavor and I also rolled them up differently. I did Crescents rolls. They were baked at 375 for 16 minutes in a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I thought these were "just ok" but my guests seemed to enjoy more than I. Maybe they were just being polite?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made these rolls twice. The first time I did the recipe by the letter and was very disappointed. Though they smelled divine while baking, the taste left much to be desired. After all the word of chopping fresh chives and parsley, you couldn't even taste them! Besides that, the rolls were flat and just looked sad. The second time I made the recipe I tripled the herbs and made only 15 rolls. I also added some butter and fresh garlic to the egg white brush on. The results were steller. The rolls tasted slightly herby and were big and fluffy. I whipped some of the leftover chives into butter, making chive butter, and served it alongside the rolls. They were a big hit this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Mmm mmm, delish and not too strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Highland Village, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is an easy and delicious recipe. The rolls are medium crunchy on the outside and very fluffy and soft on the inside. I added fresh sunflower seeds to the top by first brushing the egg white on the risen rolls and dipping the top of them into a pan of sunflower seeds. After I dipped all of them I brushed them again with the egg white. These are very beautiful rolls too so they make a fabulous display. I also used 1 cup of wheat flour to 2 cups of white. I also added my own seasoning to the chives...I added in bruchetta seasoning which was delicious. Yum Yum! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
good, but the only flavor found for us, was the chives and parsley? otherwise, tasted like regular bread rolls, but more bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States