Fresh Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I usually dont rate a recipe if I dont follow it exactly, but... since the only thing I substituted was sambal oelek for the hot sauce and the serrano pepper I still think I was pretty close to the original. this guac was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Taste really good, i will make it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Wowzer!!!!!followed exactly except for the worchestershire sauce... after reading the reviews decided not to this time. next time i will try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Ultimately Hubs and I loved this - but that wasn't without playing with the amounts of certain ingredients significantly. I used twice as many avocados, for instance, while at the same time cutting back on the onion and chilies (I used jalapeno). Six cilantro leaves seemed like kind of an odd measurement so I disregarded it and just used what looked right. Worcestershire sauce was a new and different addition for me. I've noticed it in other guacamole recipes so I thought what the heck, I'll give it a try. The flavor it gave the guacamole was interesting and just slightly different. All and all, if you add the ingredients "to taste" rather than following the recipe precisely, this is a pretty darned good guacamole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love this recipe, as does everyone who tries my guac. I use a bit less worcestershire, otherwise perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
fabulous! i couldn't stop eating it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awilson614
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I just followed the directions exactly, and there was way too much seasoning! If I did this again, I would skip the worcestershire altogether and then scale back on the salt, pepper, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I wanted a larger portion though so i added more ingredients. I didn't have red onion so I used sweet vidalia. I didn't have serrano pepper but i had jalepeno and i used chopped fresh garlic over the garlic powder. It turned out awesome. Even my 9 yr old daughter who won't try 'strange' looking food loved it. We kept the pit in the bowl and the dip lasted until it was all gone - 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great fresh flavor. Lots of zesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great guacamole - very fresh and definitely on the zesty side! I did cut back on the red onion, used fresh garlic vs. garlic powder and opted out of the Worcestershire and additional hot sauce as a personal preferenc. Great with warm tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States