Fresh Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Good spiciness, great guac!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I have never made guacamole before and all the ingredients sounded good. This is very fresh and very yummy! I did not use a food processor because I wanted it chunky...and I made NO substitutions to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This guacamole had a very nice flavor. We enjoyed it with Tex Mex Calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ita
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I quadrupled the recipe as I wanted to make it for a party. I haven't served it yet but my taste tester says it's excellent - see my photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good! I made this for my husband, I don't usually like guac, but I liked this. I doubled everything (except the Avocado), but I think my husband and I have a weak palette, and require a lot of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
The Best Guacamole I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The BEST guacamole in town! you won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Now THAT is a delicious guac! Didn't have some stuff on hand so subbed the roma with 2 large cherry tomatos, used 1/2 tsp chili powder instead of the fresh chili pepper, used about 1/2 tbsp of dried cilantro. Threw it all in the food processor for a minute and was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
THIS IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT! Seriously, this is what guac should taste like. No canned salsa, no mayonnaise, no cream cheese or any of that other "middle America ketchup on spaghetti style" nonsense that would give my abuela a heart attack if she ever heard such things. If you're looking for the real thing like they make in traditional latin american homes this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Tastey and Fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States