Fresh Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THYME4MA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Excellent! I made two batches, one for the kids (both under 3) without the heat, and one with, although I did add a little chipotle chilli powder to add a little smokey flavour. My picky toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springhill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This guacamole was really good! I skipped the chile pepper and I pulped the thing up a bit more (because I prefer it smooth) but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boymacwerter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I've never made guacamole before. This recipe was EASY, quick and delicious!! I tripled the recipe and may have added too much cilantro. Be careful because the cilantro can be a little overpowering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I served this to company a few weeks ago and the loved it. It goes well with Spanish Chicken recipe I found on here as well. I almost didn't have enough for the main course because they ate it up. I'm giving 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I have never made guacamole before and all the ingredients sounded good. This is very fresh and very yummy! I did not use a food processor because I wanted it chunky...and I made NO substitutions to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Now THAT is a delicious guac! Didn't have some stuff on hand so subbed the roma with 2 large cherry tomatos, used 1/2 tsp chili powder instead of the fresh chili pepper, used about 1/2 tbsp of dried cilantro. Threw it all in the food processor for a minute and was good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This guacamole had a very nice flavor. We enjoyed it with Tex Mex Calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The BEST guacamole in town! you won't regret it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Delicious! I did not use hot sauce, I used Asian sracha sauce, and half an avocado more and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States