Fresh Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Wow! This is the best guacamole I have ever made. I think the addition of worcestershire makes the difference. I didn't use the serrano chille as my kids were going to be eating it but it was still fabulous. When you get multiple requests for the recipe after serving it you know you have a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
my husband n brother love this guacamole...thank u for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Whatever this is it is not guacamole. I don't know exactly where I went wrong, since I followed the recipe exactly. I guess it was just not my cup of tea. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious, quick, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlyle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
YUM! I love guacs that aren't just basic! The worchestershire really adds something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great Guac...I could take or leave the Worcestershire sauce but put in about 1T chopped cilantro for every 2 avocados; the serrano chile is such a clean, crisper type of heat much preferred by me over the jalapenos normally found in some guac recipes...they really make the dish. Often I'll increase the serranos and not use the hot sauce. I usually quadruple this recipe and serve it in a parchment lined molcajete I picked up in Texas years ago...nice presentation, especially over a bed of salty tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great zesty flavor! I didn't give it a 5 because I think it may be too powerful for some entrees, but I loved the taste. I kept pretty true to the recipe, except I added more avocado, reduced the red onion slightly, and used a split of white pepper and black pepper. Also added a dash of cayenne before adding the lime. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tropicalbeachdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
First time to make guacamole, and this recipe was super easy and delicious. Recieved high praise from dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
GREAT recipe, first time I have made Guacamole. Super easy, my husband even loved it. Will definately make very often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this last evening and it was easy and fantastic. I didn't have any red onion or hot sauce so I substituted one small cooking onion and some ground chili pepper. My husband loved it and he is not usually a fan of guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat4662

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States