Fresh Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great guacamole - very fresh and definitely on the zesty side! I did cut back on the red onion, used fresh garlic vs. garlic powder and opted out of the Worcestershire and additional hot sauce as a personal preferenc. Great with warm tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is pretty much the recipe I've used for ages. However, I use 2-3 avocados keeping the rest of the measurements pretty much the same. Except I add some cumin and about 1/4 cup cilantro. We use it for chips, enchiladas, tostadas, everything. (And I just eyeball all the ingredients) Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is great guacamole! I edited the recipe a little bit, to taste, and used it on chicken tacos...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I couldn't decide between this guac recipe and the one that has over 2400 five star ratings - so I made both and liked both. This guac is not what you'd get in most restaurants or pre-made from a grocery store. The "other" recipe is more like those - good, and most people would probably prefer it because it's quite mild. This one is different in appearance and much spicier than the "other". I prefer this one, but if I were going to prepare guac for a party, I think I'd do the same thing again and make both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WayneinAzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Azle, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe is delicious and easy! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was the best I've had, a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Out of this world! I'm an AZ girl, and this is definitely one of the best recipes for guacamole that I've tasted. I did use 4 avocados instead of 1, and the flavor was still amazing. Left out hot sauce, and my 1 year old couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
The seasonings need to be cut in half. They overpowered the avocado. Thankfully I had more avocados on hand to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Incredible guac! I didn't have a serrano chile, but it didn't matter. Perfect cream and crunch and flavor. I ate it all myself in one sitting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is the best recipe I've found yet!! Followed it exactly and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States